Board of Directors 2017/2018

 Board of Directors’ Meetings:

All students are welcome to attend!

Thursday, Sept. 14 at 5 p.m. in the UWSA Boardroom
Tuesday, Oct. 17 at 5 p.m. in the UWSA Boardroom
Wednesday, Nov. 15 at 5 p.m. in the UWSA Boardroom
Thursday, Jan.18 at 5 p.m. in the UWSA Boardroom
Tuesday, Feb. 27 at 5 p.m. in the UWSA Boardroom
Wednesday, March 21 at 5 p.m. in the UWSA Boardroom
Thursday, April 26 at 5 p.m. in the UWSA Boardroom

*Our Board Meetings are structured by Roberts Rules of Order.
Read about the rules here: Roberts Rules of Order at a Glance

Board of Directors 2017/18

Daphne Comegan & Corey Whitford
Aboriginal Students’ Director
Email: asc@theuwsa.ca

Mohamed Behi
Accessibility Director
Email: accessibility@theuwsa.ca

Janel Bortoluzzi
Arts Director
Email: arts@theuwsa.ca

Devin Woodbury
Business and Economics Director
Email: busecon@theuwsa.ca

Michael Barkman
Chair of the Board of Directors
Email: chair@theuwsa.ca

Jerico Nieves
Community Liaison
Email: community@theuwsa.ca

Taylor Daigneault
Education Director
Email: education@theuwsa.ca

Avery Letkemann
Enviro Ethics Director
Email: enviroethics@theuwsa.ca

Laura Cameron
Graduate Students’ Director
Email: graduate@theuwsa.ca

Lisa Strong & Martina Saunders
Inner City Campus Co-Directors
Email: innercity@theuwsa.ca

Simran Badhan
International Students’ Director
Email: international@theuwsa.ca

Solène Stockwell 
LGBT* Director
Email: lgbtdirector@theuwsa.ca

Tolu Ilelaboye
PACE Students’ Director
Email: pace@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Part-Time/Mature Students’ Director
Email: ptm@theuwsa.ca

Kaijun Zhou
Recreation & Athletics Director
Email: rec@theuwsa.ca

Sia Kermani  
Science Director
Email: science@theuwsa.ca

Jade DeFehr
Status of Women Director
Email: womens@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Student Living Director
Email: studentliving@theuwsa.ca

Lester Aidoo & Waarengeye Vikram
University of Winnipeg Senate Student Representatives

Abraham El-Giadaa
Board of Regents Student Representative

Executive Reports:

Executive Report – September 2017

Board Meeting Minutes:

September 2017
October 2017

 

 

University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg